Kicking Users out of Sage 300

    

Image of man on his computer at home

This has been on the ‘wish list’ for a lot of years!  Well, it is finally available – in fact, it has been available for almost a year now… did you miss it?  Sage has introduced the ability to logout users from Sage300 starting in Version 2014 Product Update 2. 

No more waiting for someone to come back from lunch to get them out of Sage; no more phoning around to find people and ask them to logout!  Here is the detailed information on using this new feature: Force Users Out of Sage300.

Bonnie Wittmeier

About The Author

Bonnie Wittmeier

Bonnie is a senior tech support consultant at BAASS and has over 30 years of experience with Sage300 – firstly as an accounting professional and end-user and secondly as a support technician. Her visibility into both sides of the fence gives her a unique understanding of the issues facing our customers.